Prepaway – Are You Ready to be The Open Group TOGAF 9 Certified?

Refining business efficiency is the main goal of The Open Group Architecture Framework, or popularly known as TOGAF. Used by many top companies, TOGAF is a great initiative to effectively design and manage IT architecture in businesses.

And if you want to know more about this amazing developmental method, then there’s no better way than to be TOGAF9 certified! Having this global validation on your sleeves is definitely a vital element for career advancement and more.

Learning more about TOGAF    

Created to aid companies in designing and implementing IT strategies in line with the standards, TOGAF is part of the success of many businesses. TOGAF 9 takes the advanced approach in helping enterprises to ensure efficacy in the workplace. In simpler terms, TOGAF is a detailed method or a framework to create enterprise architecture.

Because of such importance, many professionals are now eyeing to become TOGAF 9 certified. If you’re wondering what’s with the number 9 in the certification name, it’s actually the version number. TOGAF 9 certification is intended for enterprise architects who want to have a remarkable career in this global framework. And did you know that this certification program already has transformed over 70,000 professionals into experts of The Open Group Architecture Framework?

And if you want to be part of the moving community and demonstrate your comprehensive knowledge of the framework, then keep reading. Let’s get the ball rolling and elaborate further TOGAF 9 and its certification exams.

The Open Group

Dissecting the two TOGAF 9 exams    

Unlike most certification exams with only one required certification exam, TOGAF needs you to pass two sets of exam. It is through this two-part test that you will gain significant knowledge about this vital, global framework.

  • OG0-091 Exam – TOGAF 9 Part 1

Welcome to the first stage of your TOGAF certification journey! OG0-091 exam is considered as the validation of your knowledge through a series of 40 multiple questions. It’s a non-open book exam to be completed with 60 minutes or 1 hour. With many test questions, you will see that the exam is more on the theoretical side, meaning it mainly covers the terminology, core concepts, and foundational information of enterprise architecture. Moreover, it features topics on ADM and architectural governance. And for you to pass the exam, you need to get at least 22 correct answers.

  • OG0-092 Exam – TOGAF 9 Part 2

Upon successfully passing the first part of the certification exam, you now move to the second portion, which is OG0-092 exam. Take note that you need to complete both exams on the same day, at the same test center. Comparatively, this is an open book test that revolves around scenario-based problems as well as complex multiple-choice questions. An electronic file of the TOGAF 9 standard is given for your reference. However, hardcopy books are not permitted within the test centers. This 90-minute exam focuses on your practical skills through 8 challenging questions. Yes, only 8 questions to determine your TOGAF 9 completeness. To pass the second portion of the certification exam, you should have 24 points out of the total 40 points, or 60% out 100%.

Preparing for your TOGAF certification

Exam preparation has never been an easy task. It entails lots of sacrifices―physical, mental, emotional, and even financial. So, you need to have a study plan to cover all topics as well as have extra time for review.

Start with books, particularly TOGAF 9 Foundation Study Guide and TOGAF 9 Certified Study Guide. Both books are great introductory materials because these are well-structured and concise. Plus, these have all the important information you need for the two TOGAF exams.

After books, you can also hit on videos and training courses that will expand your knowledge reach. Another impeccable way to make sure that you are more than a hundred percent ready for the exam is to take some practice tests. And if you want quality practice tests, make your way to PrepAway, a popular braindump website with an extensive collection of dumps as well as training courses for top certifications. All exam files offered by PrepAway are tailored to fit all walks of professional life. Their exam questions are divided into two files―the free and the premium. If you do not want to spend a single penny for study materials, then you don’t have to worry because they have free files for different certifications. On the other hand, if you want a more in-depth exam reference, then go for the premium files and cash out a minimal amount.

Enjoying all TOGAF benefits

For TOGAF 9 certified professionals, getting a job would be much easier because of the international recognition of your extra credential. Plus, the salary boost makes it more fulfilling. As per PayScale, most TOGAF certified enjoy an average salary of $80, 000 or more. But more than the financial rewards, getting certified means that you have fully demonstrated your ability in enterprise architecture through a common, standard language. And the best part? Your career is not boxed in a specific industry. You have the opportunity to choose where you want to apply your validated expertise―from banks to IT corporations to hospitals and more!


Acquiring a world-renowned certification like TOGAF 9 is simply a great achievement to be proud of. TOGAF is offered by a globally recognized provider who has proven its worth in the industry. But of course, getting such recognized credential is not an easy-to-do task. In fact, it’s a relatively challenging journey that consists of two perplexing exams. So, don’t get left behind and start demonstrating your commitment to enterprise architecture through TOGAF 9 certification.